Can someone message me if I uninstall Messenger?

Can someone message me if I uninstall Messenger?

Even if you remove the mobile Messenger app (and do not delete your Facebook account), your Facebook friends can still send you messages when you are logged into the desktop version of the site. A stand-alone web version is also available at Messenger.com.

What happens when you delete the Messenger app?

Uninstalling the Messenger app doesn’t make your profile invisible. You are available on Messenger, and people can still text you. However, since the app isn’t installed on your phone, you will not be notified about it. But reinstalling or using the desktop version will make them available to you.

What happens if I delete someone on Messenger?

However, deleting the conversation doesn’t necessarily remove a contact who is not in your list of Facebook friends. This person can no longer send you messages on Messenger, however, they will be able to interact with you via Facebook.

READ ALSO:   Can BSc math student give GATE?

What happens when u delete Messenger?

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app or send you messages in existing conversations. If you only want to keep the Messenger service, you will need to deactivate your Facebook account for a second time.

When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?

You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

What happens if you delete the message app on iphone?

Answer: A: Answer: A: Deleting an App removes all associated data from the device – but shouldn’t affect data on other devices. Deleting messages themselves, if synchronised via iCloud, will delete messages across devices.

Do people know when you delete them?

A person does not receive any type of notification if you unfriend them on Facebook; you will just be removed from that person’s friend list. If that person looks at their list of friends, they may notice that you are not in it anymore.

READ ALSO:   Do bearded dragons need social interaction?

What happens to sent messages when you delete Facebook?

If you choose to permanently delete your Facebook account: Specific information, such as messages you’ve sent to friends, won’t be fully deleted and will remain visible to them. You won’t be able to use Messenger.

What happens if you delete message app?

Can you delete messages app on iPhone?

You cannot delete the messaging app. It is a core app of iOS and iPadOS and thus cannot be deleted. You can simply go into settings, messages and disable iMessage and turn off message forwarding from the iPhone or disable messages in iCloud in the iPad’s cloud account settings.

What happens when you delete the Facebook Messenger app?

Deleting the Facebook Messenger App doesn’t mean the account was deleted or you can’t receive messages. You can still receive and send messages from the phone internal browser by accessing Facebook.com or Messenger.com.

What happens if I delete the deleted Messages app?

READ ALSO:   How do I get PyCharm for free as a student?

Deleting the app won’t do anything for the messages or even for your account itself that will remain active. The app is just the “tool” you use to access your account (messages and contacts). What you can do is to block the user to whom you sent the message.

Can my ex-boyfriend see my messages on Facebook Messenger?

Yes. Even if they deleted the Facebook messenger app, the messages will still show up on their Facebook account when they log in on their phone or computer. The only way they wouldn’t get the messages is if they block you completely or they delete their Facebook profile/account permanently. Hope this helps.

Why do people still see the message AFTER I delete it?

Because the message is sent to the server ready to be downloaded to be viewed by the receiver. It’s just like sending a message and then deleting that specific chat, they still see the message. Hope this helped. Create quizzes to build your email list. Sign up for free and start using quizzes today. ^D^ yes, you mean to the receiver.