Can I hide my profile on Marketplace?

Can I hide my profile on Marketplace?

go to “General> Privacy”, in the “Private marketplace” section, check the “Make marketplace private (users must log in to browse listings and user profiles)” box, save settings.

When someone is blocked on Facebook What can they see?

Mutual friend content: There’s a chance that you’ll see content about the blocked person through mutual friends. For example, if the blocked person tags a mutual friend in a photo, you might see this on your friend’s timeline. Photos: You might see photos or tags of the blocked person added by other people.

READ ALSO:   What causes a person to be obstinate?

Can a blocked person see my public posts?

That only happens when you block someone. Blocking someone means they can’t see your timeline, message you, tag you, and send you friend requests. You won’t see their activity either. This is what most people miss: People who are blocked can still see your public information and any activity within apps or groups.

Can you be on Facebook and not be seen?

You can turn off your active status on the Facebook website, Facebook mobile app, and Messenger mobile app. When your active status is turned off, you will appear offline even when you’re online. You can also choose to appear offline only for certain people that you select.

Can you temporarily block someone on Facebook?

Facebook has rolled out a new “snooze” feature. If it’s not on your account yet, don’t worry, it’s coming. The feature lets you temporarily silence the people that are getting on your nerves.

READ ALSO:   Can you get copyrighted for a profile picture?

How do I hide all my pictures and posts on Facebook?

How Do I Make My Facebook Photos Private?

  1. Click on your profile picture, and select Photos.
  2. Go to Albums, and select the album you want to hide from the public.
  3. Then click on Edit album, and select the current privacy settings.
  4. Select a new audience (Friends or Only me).

Does blocking someone on Facebook stop you from seeing their posts?

You aren’t able to access their Facebook profile page at all. So neither you nor the blocked person will be able to create a new post on each other’s timeline. Similarly, both of you won’t be able to see each other’s posts and comments on mutual pages. No.

What happens when you block someone on Marketplace on Facebook?

When you block someone who’s messaging you on Marketplace, the person will be blocked on Facebook. When you block someone on Facebook: You won’t be able to see each other’s listings on Marketplace. How do I block someone on Marketplace? | Facebook Help Center

READ ALSO:   Is there a train from India to Myanmar?

Why can’t I see my friends post on Facebook Marketplace?

If you block someone on Facebook, then they can’t see things you post in Facebook Marketplace. No, blocked means ANY activity by you cannot be seen by them. Why can’t I see my friends post or their timeline? They haven’t blocked me or anything. There can be various reasons regarding why you are not able to view your friend’s profile and posts.

Can you tag a blocked person on Facebook Messenger?

You cannot tag the blocked person nor can they. And if a mutual friend does tag any of you, the other person will not see the tag or their name. Once you have blocked someone, they will not see your ephemeral Facebook or Messenger storie s — even if you haven’t blocked them on Messenger.