Can you cast magic initiate spells at higher levels?

Can you cast magic initiate spells at higher levels?

Q: If you have spell slots, can you use them to cast the 1st level spell you learn with the Magic Initiate feat? A: Yes, but only if the class you pick for the feat is one of your classes.

Does Magic initiate count as spell casting?

No, feats like Magic Initiate do not grant either the Spellcasting nor Pact Magic features. Racial Spellcasting also doesn’t count.

Do you learn the spell from Magic initiate?

Yes, the feat doesn’t say you can’t. For example, if you’re a wizard and gain the Magic Initiate feat, you can choose wizard and thereby learn two more wizard cantrips and another 1st-level wizard spell.

Can Magic initiate be taken twice?

By RAW, no. You can take each feat only once, unless the feat’s description says otherwise. The Magic Initiate feat does not say it can be taken twice.

READ ALSO:   What should be the height of compound wall as per Vastu?

Can a sorcerer take magic initiate?

You learn two cantrips of your choice from that class’s spell list. In addition, choose one 1st-level spell from that same list. You learn that spell and can cast it at its lowest level. Once you cast it, you must finish a long rest before you can cast it again using this feat.

Is Magic initiate good for Sorcerer?

Thanks to Magic Initiate Feat, Sorcerers can effectively get two Cantrips and a 1st-Level Spell from the Bard, Cleric, Sorcerer, Warlock, and Wizard for free. However, Sorcerers do need to use these Spells at their lowest level, and with the Spellcasting Ability of the original Class.

When you cast this spell using a spell slot of 2nd level or higher?

When a spellcaster casts a spell using a slot that is of a higher level than the spell, the spell assumes the higher level for that casting. For instance, if Umara casts magic missile using one of her 2nd-level slots, that magic missile is 2nd level. Effectively, the spell expands to fill the slot it is put into.

READ ALSO:   How do you tell your parents that you got a bad grade?

Can you Upcast greater restoration?

Keep in mind that you can cast Greater Restoration as many times as you would like assuming you have the spell slots. If you end on effect, you think/know they are under the affects of another effect, cast it again.

Can you take the resilient feat more than once?

There is only one Resilient feat, and it can only be taken once.

What feats can you take twice?

By rule from the PHB: You can take each feat only once, unless the feat’s description says otherwise. You would need to homebrew feats to achieve what you are trying to do. So I see the Elemental Adept feat can be taken more than once.

What level do you cast spells on a warlock?

5 Answers 5. You cast the spell at the level of the slot you use. If you use a warlock slot it is at the warlock slot level, if you use a wizard/sorcerer slot it is at the level of that slot.

READ ALSO:   Is using lemon juice to lighten hair a chemical change?

Is Warlock the best spellcaster in D&D?

It should come as no surprise that the spell choices available to Warlock are all stupidly powerful, or failing that, fun as hell. Really, it’s almost for the best that Warlock has such limited spell slots, because otherwise they would be the top-tier spellcaster in D&D.

What level do you cast spells?

You cast the spell at the level of the slot you use. If you use a warlock slot it is at the warlock slot level, if you use a wizard/sorcerer slot it is at the level of that slot.

Does it matter where a warlock’s spell slot comes from?

Yes, it doesn’t matter where the spell slot comes from, as long as it is of appropriate level. D&D makes no difference between one spell slot and another. The wording on this one could be better, it doesn’t seem as if the spell chosen is considered a new ‘known’ spell for your Warlock.