Can you delete photos from Messenger conversation?

Can you delete photos from Messenger conversation?

From Chats , open a conversation. Tap and hold the message or photo you’d like to delete. Tap Remove, and then tap Remove for You. Tap Remove.

How do I delete a photo sent in Facebook Messenger for both the receiver and the sender?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

How do I delete photos in messages?

Tap to open it and once you’re there, press on an image to activate selection mode and tap everything you want to trash. When you’re done, touch the trash can icon in the top right, and confirm by hitting Delete in the emerging dialog box. You can also bulk delete by selecting files by date.

READ ALSO:   Is France a bigger economy than the UK?

How do you delete pictures from a group chat?

The other person or people in the conversation will still be able to see the picture. Step 1: Tap the Messages icon. Step 2: Select the conversation containing the picture that you wish to delete. Step 3: Tap and hold the picture that you wish to delete, then touch the More button.

How do you delete photos from Messenger on iPhone?

Launch the Messages app on your iPhone or iPad. Open the message thread you’d like to delete pictures or videos from. Tap on the Details button in the top right. Tap and hold on an image or video you’d like to delete under the Attachments section.

Why can’t I delete pictures on Messenger?

Look for the photo you deleted. If you find the photo, try closing and re-opening Facebook Messenger to see if the photo disappears from the “Shared Photos” section. If that doesn’t remove it, you’ll need to delete the whole conversation.

READ ALSO:   Which is better to do Masters in India or abroad?

How do you unsave photos on Facebook?

In the top right of Facebook, tap .

  1. Tap Saved.
  2. Tap next to the item you want to unsave.
  3. Tap Unsave.

How do I stop facebook saving my photos?

How to Block Photo Downloading on Facebook

  1. Select “Privacy Settings” from the “Settings” drop-down menu after logging in to your Facebook account.
  2. Choose the drop-down menu next to “Posts By Me.” Select “Friends Only” to prevent nonfriends from viewing — and therefore downloading — photos.